

PROPERTY OWNER'S ASSOCIATION

## **ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES**

## November 30, 2022

The Annual Meeting of Villa Portofino West Association was held on Wednesday, November 30, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. via Zoom.

- **1.** Call to Order: The Annual Meeting was called to order at 7:16 p.m. via Zoom and was conducted by the Association's Attorney, Paul Arcia. The meeting was recorded.
- 2. **Proof of Notice of Meeting:** The association's Attorney verified that the notice was sent by mail to all homeowners.
- 3. Establishment of a Quorum of Directors: a quorum was established. Directors present:
  - 1. Luis Caballero -Director
  - 2. Cathy Diaz Director
  - 3. Valerie Isaac Director
  - 4. Laura Sotomayor Director
- **4. Election of the Board Directors:** Five (5) candidates were nominated from the floor. Five (5) positions.

The nominated candidates were:

- 1. Luis Caballero
- 2. Cathy Diaz
- 3. Valerie Isaac
- 4. Nadine Francis
- 5. Laura Sotomayor

A total of 63 proxies were counted and all of them were valid.

After the count of proxies, we continued to allow all the homeowners present to vote.

The final total count was as follows:

- 1. Valerie Isaac 66
- 2. Laura Sotomayor 66
- 3. Cathy Diaz 66
- 4. Nadine Francis 66
- 5. Luis Caballero 66

Adjournment: The Annual Meeting was adjourned at 7:27 p.m. and will continue with the Organizational Meeting to appoint the five directors elected.

Cathy Diaz Signature

Secretary

Title



## **ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING**

Meeting followed by Annual Meeting at 7:27 p.m.

There is a total of five (5) directors elected for Board members:

- 1. Valerie Isaac 66
- 2. Laura Sotomayor 66
- 3. Cathy Diaz 66
- 4. Nadine Francis 66
- 5. Luis Caballero 66

The five (5) members will vote to appoint the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary and Director.

Motion made by Luis Caballero to appoint Valerie Isaac as the President, motion seconded by Laura Sotomayor and unanimously approved.

Motion made by Valerie Isaac to appoint Laura Sotomayor as the Vice-President, motion seconded by Cathy Diaz and unanimously approved.

Motion made by Valerie Isaac to appoint Nadine Francis as the Treasurer, motion seconded by Luis Caballero and unanimously approved.

Motion made by Valerie Isaac to appoint Cathy Diaz as the Secretary, motion seconded by Luis Caballero and unanimously approved.

Motion made by Valerie Isaac to appoint Luis Caballero as the Director, motion seconded by Cathy Diaz and unanimously approved.

The new Board members are as follows:

- 1. Valerie Isaac President
- 2. Laura Sotomayor Vice-President
- 3. Nadine Francis Treasurer
- 4. Cathy Diaz Secretary
- 5. Luis Caballero Director

Adjournment: The Organizational Meeting was adjourned at 7:40 p.m.

Cathy Diaz Signature

Secretary

Title